Trying to reduce some of my thoughts and concerns into mathematical equations to see if that helps me or you:

Jesus + Capitalism  = blessings

Jesus – Capitalism = no blessings

Jesus + America = true hope, true peace, true joy

Jesus + Republican White House = true hope and true peace, safety, honor, glory

Jesus + Democrat White House = despair, no hope, fear

Jesus – Guns = vulnerable, weak, fearful

Jesus + Religious freedoms = blessing, true joy, Abundant Life of John 10:10

Jesus – Religious freedoms = fear, anxiety, terror

Jesus – America = no hope, no peace, no joy, no blessings

Jesus = ?

No comments or discussion this time.  Just meditate.

About Brian

I am a follower of Jesus. I like to read, especially history and psychology. I like scary movies. I enjoy sports.

One response

  1. [...] The Blog Prophet: idolatrous arithmetic. [...]