Nobody loves a good meme like me.

Trey did this. I assume I am tagged. So I will do it.

What I was doing 10 years ago:

Summer of 1998, I graduated. So technically, 10 years ago right now I was finishing up my English degree at FHU. That Fall I preached four months and prepared to move to Italy to spend two years there doing mission work.

Five things on my to do list for today:

  1. Work on Sunday Morning Sermon–sermon on the mount
  2. Work on Bible Class–I am just introducing a series taught by different brothers, on Jesus in the OT
  3. Work on Sunday evening sermon–The Aroma of Christ
  4. Work on Sunday Bulletin

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

  1. Work as a part-time missionary in Italy and write.
  2. Give and Give some more: missionaries, churches, schools, camps, anti-poverty, anti-homeless
  3. Become a full-time blogger
  4. Eat out way too much

Three of my bad habits:

  1. Carb craving
  2. wasting time on the internet (like posting memes)
  3. Cynicism/sarcasm

Five places I have lived:

  1. Kevil, KY (near Paducah)
  2. Henderson, TN
  3. Florence, Italy
  4. Rome, Italy
  5. Judsonia, AR

Five jobs I have had:

  1. Farming: tractors, spraying weeks, pulling/setting tobacco
  2. Grocery store, produce section
  3. Taco Hell, er, Bell Express on FHU campus
  4. Missionary
  5. Preacher

Five People I Want to Know More About:

  1. Wendy
  2. Linda
  3. Justin
  4. Tucker
  5. Chandra
14 thoughts on “Nobody loves a good meme like me.

  1. Brian

    yeah, justin, trying to kickstart you and your audience

    trey, that would have been funnier, if i had not said anything, yet mispelled your name.

  2. James

    Brian lived in Judsonia? Give me the details, please. You know I had family in Judsonia. You have to know them. It is too smal not to.

  3. Brian

    well, actually unless you are related to our landlord, then prob not. we went to school/work/church in searcy.

    our neighbors were either other bible students (our landlord built houses for bible students on his prop) or our landlord and family, his son and mother lived nearby.

  4. Hey, Brian –

    Good post. How are y’all doing?! Is it spring yet where you are? It’s warm here, for sure.

    I read your blog all the time, but haven’t commented in a while. You’ve lived in some interesting places. Enjoyed reading about it all.

    Cheers & Blessings to you all today!

    Dee

  5. Thanks for the tag, that was fun. I didn’t have room, but yeah, we would never eat at home if I was a billionaire. Actually, we might eat at home but it would be takeout 3x a day!;)

  6. motorcyclegrandmalinda

    Brian,
    Thanks for inviting me to participate! Is Henderson anywhere near Hendersonville??? I know several couples from there.
    Linda

  7. Brian

    henderson is near Jackson, between nashville and memphis.
    many people don’t even know the difference. i do know hendersonville, though.
    my sis lived there or near there, i think

  8. Brian,

    Italy? I didn’t know that. Wow, I need to get to know you better. So, how much of our Portuguese jibber-jabber do you understand when the Brazilians are around?

    I might have to start watching what I say…. 😉

  9. Brian

    adam, i have also been to brasil. Belo and campinas. SBS trip.

    I actually understood the sermon one night really well, once i picked up on the pronunciation, some words were spelled the same (or practically the same) but had a slightly diff pronunciation

    ya better watch out! for sure

  10. Pingback: Copycat « Divine Dirt Clod

Leave a Reply

