ABCs of Tagging (thanks Wade)

Lisa tagged Wade and Wade tagged me. Cool. I am always up for a meme.

A. Attached or Single: attached

B. Best Friend: my wife, then my sister

C. Cake or Pie: pie, pecan or choc

D. Day of Choice: Thursday

E. Essential Item: air, water, internet

F. Flavor of Ice Cream: Cherry Garcia/Cherry Cordial

G. Gummy bears or Worms: bears

H. Hometown: Paducah, KY

I. Indulgences: KC Masterpiece chips, blogs

J. January or July: January

K. Kids: Sam (4), Eva (2)

L. Last Movie I saw in a Theater: Prince Caspian (Iron Man was better) (Indy next week)

M. Middle Name: Patric (no ‘k’)

N. Number of Siblings: 1

O. Orange or Apples: apples

P. Phobias or fears: spiders, automated robots following my blog

Q. Quote: I have never in my life learned anything from any man who agreed with me. — Dudley Field Malone

R. Reasons to Smile. my kids

S. Season: Fall

T. Tag 4. Sis, Motorcycle Grandma, Tiptoes, Jimmy Mitchell

U. Unknown fact about me: I was born at a very young age into a poor black family in depression era Alabama.

V. Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animals: MEAT!!!

W. Worst Habit: procrastination or cynicism

X. X-rays or Ultra-sounds; X-rays

Y. Your favorite food: pork chops, pasta

Z. Zodiac: Gemini

9 thoughts on “ABCs of Tagging (thanks Wade)

  1. U is hilarious. I highly recommend Indy. Want to see Ironman. After watching Transformers last night, my own paranoia regarding automated robots has increased.

  2. my wife and i are going for my birthday, plus granmommy will be visiting to watch the kids. it all worked out well.

    iron man is awesome, i hope to see it again in the theatres.
    transformers was good. i was worried. next year is a live action GI Joe movie, sounds scary. i am not getting my hopes up

  3. I didn’t get why Paula put “no K” on her middle name until I saw yours. Now I get it. She was bein’ smart.

    You were born in Alabama??????? I never knew that.

  4. Brian

    i think lisa got the joke, and expressing surprise/interest at the least shocking part of the statement

  5. Jeanne M.

    Since I didn’t see “The Jerk” I couldn’t imagine why Brian would put this in his blog. It seemed to sort of make fun of the situation, but now I understand – sort of. 😉

    I knew it had to be a joke when I re-read it and saw that you were supposed to be born during the depression at a young age – you certainly have held your age well. And I wondered if Paula was still going to claim you as her brother???

Leave a Reply

