Christmas Songs

Since I failed miserably at John Dobb’s me-me, I wanted to think more about CHRISTmas music and post some thoughts.

First of all, my favorite silly Christmas songs:

  • Chipmunks, “Please Christmas, Don’t be Late”
  • “Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer”
  • “Domenic the Italian Donkey”

My secular Christmas songs are mostly pop tunes:

  • Jingle Bell Rock
  • Rockin Around the Christmas Tree
  • White Christmas
  • Have a Holly Jolly Christmas
  • Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  • Blue Christmas by Elvis

Now for the good stuff, Incarnation Hymns:

  • What Child is This?
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Chorus of Bells
3 thoughts on “Christmas Songs

Leave a Reply

