Weekend Reading

I usually would have done this on Friday, but Fridays are dead and I was busy.  I know that there isn’t much action on the weekends but I really need to clean-up my bookmarks.  So, here they are:

Deadspin is a site that has non-sports news about sports figures.  Expect a lot about A-Rod.

Socks dies and a nation snores, er, I mean mourns.  Who will take a stand to respect the lives of sick kitties? How can we sleep with Jack Kevorkians at every Vet’s office?!  OH! THE FELINITY!!

I enjoyed this psychological analysis of the President.  Not because I believe he is a Narcissist, but because I think I recognized some people I know by these symptoms.

Persecution in China.  It’s a woman writing.  Kate, they need you!

If this is totally true, I am worried: “Your Congress has voted to spend almost $790 billion of your money on a stimulus package that not a single member of either chamber has read.”

This is my favorite dessert at the Indian Food Buffet I frequent as often as I can afford.  Galub Jamun

Apparently, everyone else already knew about www.hulu.com.  I have been watching old Three Stooges eps for FREE.

This is a little heavy on the toes but a good point: The Sin of Prayerlessness

If someone wants to buy me this toy, I would let you.  I know, it’s sad.  But he is my favorite soccer player ever.

This is sad and awful.  Christians need to stand up and speak out against this. If you think he got what he deserved, you are not a Christian.  And, yes, I do believe homosexuality is a sin.

10 Worst Habits of Preachers (watch out Trey, this guy is messing with your territory)

John Mark Hicks’ blog never lets us down: I am a Patternist

Why Most Churches Suck (pardon his french)

I haven’t seen Fireproof yet but it is still making waves (good ones)

The dangers of “smooth preaching” (don’t think I have ever been accused of being smooth)

Greek and Hebrew in the Pulpit? william mounce

Bobby V has been on a roll of late, blogging about baptism and sectarianism.  Make sure you check him out.

These next few were from Time’s top 25 blogs list:

5 thoughts on “Weekend Reading

  1. wjcsydney

    I bookmarked slashfood already! Interestiing that the 10 worst habits of preachers is by Michael Jensen. He is a Sydney Anglican! (I was in an Anglican congregation before).

Leave a Reply

