Leavin’ on a jet plane (Tulsa)

I am excited about going to Tulsa for the International Soul Winning Workshop for the first time since 2002.

Today is a busy one but since I haven’t blogged in two weeks I wanted to leave a note.  I am trying to finish a bulletin, take care of last-minute things and pack before a meeting tonight.  I leave the house at 6:30 AM tomorrow morning to catch a flight.

I look forward to hearing Rick Atchley, Rubel Shelly, Patrick Mead, Almanza, and others preach this week.

I can’t wait to meet John Dobbs, Trey Morgan, Steve Tucker and a host of other bloggers in person and catch up with other friends I haven’t seen in awhile.

I won’t have much internet access unless I borrow, but I will be able to Tweet from my cell phone.  If you aren’t on Twitter, don’t worry, it will also show up on Facebook.

If you are going, I hope to see you there.  I will be wearing my “Disciple of John (Dobbs)” T-shirt at least one day.  I will also be wearing a navy blue Invicta manpurse (“It’s European!” Really, I bought it in Italy, perfect for a Bible and notebook).

God bless.  Have a great week!  I scheduled a controversial post for Thursday, while I am out of town.  Hehe!

7 thoughts on “Leavin’ on a jet plane (Tulsa)

  1. NB

    Great! I’ve been waiting to read another post and now you blog to tell us you’re leaving again!….

    Seiously, I hope you have a great time!!

  2. Wish I could meet up with you, but won’t be making the trip this year. I hope to see you in June, though, at Kent. You’ll have to give us a report about Tulsa.

Leave a Reply

