Deer Cupcake Award (thanks Frogtown!)

I was tagged by David Kirk of Frogtown a looong time ago and finally realized it so I wanted to play.

1). What is your current obsession?
Evony video online game.  You build up cities, train armies, fight battles.

2). Where are you right now?
downstairs, at computer, at home

3). Coffee or tea?
two cups of coffee for brekkie, occasionally fun stuff at Starbucks;  decaff sweet tea at lunch or dinner

4).What’s one of your favorite movies?
Midnight Run with Charles Grodin, Deniro

5). What’s one thing you’re looking forward to?
my family coming home

6). Who was your childhood crush?
alyssa milano from Who’s the Boss, who has aged very well (still young, that’s the good part of having a crush on a young person while young)

7). What is your (current) favorite Song?
A Deeper Shade of Blue by Del McCoury

8). What would you like to get rid of?
10-15 lbs of my gut

9). What’s your favorite book?
Moby Dick (fiction); How to read the Bible for all its Worth (religious study); The Celebration of Discipline (religious devotional)

10). Why did you start your blog?
around my birthday about 5-6 years ago, it has moved 2-3 times but pretty much settled in now.  I like to write, that was pretty much the sole motivation.

11). If money was not an issue, what is one thing you would purchase for yourself?
A villa in Italy.  Maybe in Sicily, or near Anzio/Nettuno outside of Rome

12). If you could live in a foreign country, which one would you choose?
Already lived in Italy, would be glad to go back at any moment.  Otherwise, not sure.

13). Who is your favorite member of the Baseball Hall of Fame?
Ryne Sandberg, Chicago Cubs.  I was in the left field bleachers for a game in Busch Stadium in St Louis in 1990 when he hit his 30th of 40 home runs just a few rows in front of me.  A few of the most exciting seconds of my childhood.

14) Who is your favorite character on Lost?
still Jack, and he is gonna rock the final season, just you wait!

15). What is one thing you’ve changed your mind about in the last ten years?
a whole lot about religion, church, politics

16). What is one thing you’ve changed your mind about in the last ten days?
when to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame

17) If you had to choose between books and movies and could only read or view one or the other the rest of your life, which would you choose?
books, fairly easy choice

18) Have you listened to the A Better View podcast yet?
Yes, and I love it!

TAG! You’re it!

Have you done this, Lisa?

My sister.  I know the answer to 18 at least.

Frank Bellizzi. You need a break from grading papers.

Ooops! I left out the instructions:

  • I must replace one question I dislike with a question of mine own invention,
  • and then I must add one additional question.
8 thoughts on “Deer Cupcake Award (thanks Frogtown!)

  1. thanks for the tag, i haven’t done it yet — in fact, i haven’t done any tags in a long time, i was thinking they were dying out. 🙂 did you add questions 13, 14 and 18??? i won’t even have answers for two of those!

  2. Brian

    hey lisa, sorry, i didn’t included the proper link or instructions.

    you can change questions, and I don’t know the significance of the deer cupcake, at least I didn’t trace it back. I am doing good to actually blog….

  3. Hey, you changed TWO questions, ya stinker!! Good thing I noticed. I didn’t want to have to answer a question about baseball AND a question about Lost. Sheesh. 😉

Leave a Reply

