March Musings

March is really a great month.  It might sneak in under the radar, but there is a lot going on.

First, you have the brief glimpses of spring, warmer days and maybe some things even begin blooming.

You have the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tourney, aka March Madness, which in my opinion, is the greatest sporting event of the year, ahead of Super Bowl and the World Series.  Kentucky is good again.  I would love for a Final Four finish, but won’t get greedy enough to hope for a national championship.

Also sports related, Baseball is gearing up and March is time for Spring Training and fantasy drafts.  Yes, I am a nerd.  Yes, I play fantasy sports.  I enjoy the research and guessing and the fellowship with friends. I have the second overall pick in the Keeper League I joined last year and plan to take Braves super-rookie Jason Heyward.  I joined this league last year thanks to Bobby Ross and took over the last place team.  I am enjoying the challenge of building up my team.

But on to more important things.  My favorite boy in the world turns 6 this month, on the Ides of March!! I can’t believe it and can’t wait.  We will be celebrating in Transformer fashion on Saturday.  He has never seen the movie nor a cartoon, but has a couple of toys and that was his choice for the party theme.

And lastly for the month is the Tulsa Workshop.  I can’t wait to see old friends, my sister, many of you, and make new friends while enjoying great worship and great teaching.  It is a refreshing time that I long for.  Hope to see you there.

March is a great month.  What do you like about it?

Have a great month!!

9 thoughts on “March Musings

  1. I’m excited about Tulsa. I think it should be great.

    Less excited about baseball. To each his own. At least we’ve got the World Cup this summer to help us through the lean months.

    Grace and peace,
    Tim Archer

  2. wjcsydney

    March is a wonderful month weather-wise in Sydney. Warm days and cooler nights. Today was perfect! Miss Nicola stars in her third production (Roald Dahl’s The Witches on 25 and 26 March). And we are planning a vacation (away 2-16 April – sadly not Tulsa…)

  3. I like that it will hopefully bring warmer weather, promises of spring, blooming flowers, and my birthday!

    I wish I could be in Tulsa with you all this year…maybe one of these years I won’t be out of the country!! 😉

  4. I don’t like the wind that blows in March, nor am I a NCAA basketball fan. BUT I do love baseball, Tulsa and warmer weather. So I too love the month of March.

Leave a Reply

