Milestones

As of the first week of October, we completed 7 years of serving the Echo Lake Church of Christ in Union County, NJ!

Next week, my youngest turns five years old.  Actually, it wouldn’t surprise if she were six.

Next month, my wife and I will celebrate 10 years of marriage by spending a weekend in the Poconos, without the kids.

Oh and also, I weighed myself Tuesday morning for the first time in a long time and was at 199 point something.  Not that I ever got above 210 or have been really trying, but that was an encouraging sign.

Time flies.  God is good.  Hard to believe it all. I am grateful for Jesus, family, and my church.

9 thoughts on “Milestones

  1. Alan Garner

    And it has been great having you as a son-in-law, my daughter’s husband and father of two of my grandchildren. I am looking forward to the next 10, 20, 30, however many years God gives me on this earth.

  2. I know it means makers in life,
    what i want to know is why they name it that!

    I get the ” mile” part for the many of miles ya go in life!
    it’s the “stone” part i don’t get! 😕

  3. brian

    i am pretty sure it’s because the ancient world, and most likely Rome, who built lots of roads, used stones as distance markers.

Leave a Reply

