Tweets I forgot to Tweet Last Week

“Trying to teach my girl about giving: “don’t you want others to feel good when getting stuff from you?” Girl: “no.”  (Friday, Dec 24th)

“my kids are scared of Polar Express, sigh” (Friday, Dec 24th, 4:00 pm)

“merry Christmas, got my wife a set of spatulas” (Saturday, Dec 25th, 10:00 am)

“Preaching on grief during the holidays this AM:  Prov 25:20, 2 Cor 2” (Sunday, Dec 26, 9:00 am)

“evening service canceled b/c of Blizzard” (Sunday, Dec 26, 4:00 pm)

“Switched AM sermon with PM, worked well, now I am ready for next Sunday AM”

“AAAGHGGHGHGHGH…someone put me out of my misery. DRUGS!!”  (Monday, Dec 27 3:30 am)

“snowblowers are my friend, shovels are my enemy”  (Monday, Dec 27, 2:00 pm)

“plow is broken, backup plan is in florida, used snowblower to clear a path for the car, mainly to go pick up drugs”  (Monday, Dec 27th, 3:00 pm)

“if we ever have another daughter, I may name her Clarithromyacin” (Monday, Dec 27th, 8:00 pm)

“it is important how we live, but I really admire how some people die, RIP Pat Casey”  (Tuesday, Dec 28th, 11:30 am)

“I love that my kids are old enough to go out and play in the snow by themselves”  (Tues, Dec 28th, 4:00 pm)

“OWWW CRAP!! WHY DID I TOUCH THE SNOWBLOWER MOTOR WHILE HOT???!?!?!?! (Wed, Dec 29th, 11:00 am)

“Prayed to leave the bad in 2010 and for growth at all levels in 2011 at prayer meeting tonight (Wed, Dec 29th, 9:00 pm)

“another friend dealing with cancer, she has fought it off for 13 years, and is ready for one more round” (Thurs, Dec 30th, 11:00 am)

“just got surprised with an amazing collection of gifts from a generous friend–WOW!! (Thurs, Dec 30th, 1:30 pm)

“had a great visit with a great family who lost their husband/father this week to cancer;  pray for them” (Thurs, Dec 30th, 7:00 pm)

“Pelham 123 remake is awesome, loved it” (Thurs, Dec 30th, 11:00 pm)

“more shoveling, more guafenisen, more advil, more hot tea” (Fri, Dec 31st, noon)

 

5 thoughts on “Tweets I forgot to Tweet Last Week

  1. brian

    the crude language was for sake of transparence/honesty, I may have said something inappropriate, although I can’t remember exactly what happened after I burned through my glove

  2. sorry lit bro.
    missed the part where ya brunt your self, I would have done the same thing too! hope your hand is feeling better!
    hope the new year is a better one!

Leave a Reply

