35

Well, Happy Birthday to Me!

Thanks for all the well-wishes on FB and various places.

We went out last night to Fridays and I got some ribs that were very good.

The kids got me a Mets Pez Dispenser, which I really like.

I switched to a Blackberry Torch which I also really like a lot.  That was pretty much a birthday present.

I also downloaded the Pixies Greatest Hits and have been enjoying that for a week or so.

I plan to see the X-men movie next week sometime.  I would like to get a book, probably Jesus through Middle Eastern Eyes by Bailey.

The Orthodox church nearby has its Greek Fest this weekend.  We finally went last year and they have AWESOME food! I plan to hit that for lunch.  Gotta finish a bulletin and my sermon for tomorrow, but should be a nice day.

Woke to a momma rabbit preparing a nest in our backyard. And got to wrestle with my favorite boy and girl in the universe in bed.

Also woke up to numerous greetings on facebook, which was nice.  Thanks again.

35 is a nice round number.  Someone else in my family turns 40 this summer.

I am grateful for church, family, friends, JESUS!

I suppose another 35 would be okay but I don’t want to stay here forever.  Don’t care for much more than that.  Don’t want to linger in this world too long.

Well, thanks for indulging me in this bit of selfishness, or self-centeredness.  I hope you have a great day, as well.

4 thoughts on “35

  1. jeff

    I always thought 36 was a more round number than 35. 37 seems wobbly, I’m going to be 37 in a couple weeks. I’m feeling wobbly.

Leave a Reply

