Hurricane Irene Playlist #1

I enjoy being silly about our weather situation and the upcoming “rain incident” but we are taking it seriously and preparing according to state and local officials advice.  Got one car full of gas.  Bought a few gallons of water and plan to fill bathtubs to have water for flushing.  Got our flashlights gathered.  Should be interesting.  If the power goes out, I imagine the worst part will be dealing with two very bored children.

Enjoy the Music.  Scorpions and REO Speedwagon will be coming up later:

I love Dylan and his is one of my favorite songs.  Of course, it’s about racism and boxer Rubin Carter.  Denzel played him in the movie.

Another folk rocker,although Dylan transcends genre, I consider Neil a folk rocker through and through.  Great song.  I forget how much I like his music. I don’t own any at this point.

Leave a Reply

