I am a child

I am a child
scared and alone.

I am a child
without a home.

I am a child
in need of love.

I am a child
looking above.

I am a child
in need of a Father.

I am a child
prone to wander.

I am a child
scared to open the door.
I wonder in my heart,
‘What is He here for?”

I am a child
confused by His love.
I ask for his Spirit
to descend as a dove.

I am a child
no longer in need.
I am His child
for His son did bleed.

I am a child,
a child of a king.
I am His child,
and to Him I will sing.

I am a child
a child of God.

(4-30-2012)

Leave a Reply

