New Header Foto

You may have noticed the new header photo (unless you only read this in email or a reader). I finally changed it.

The old one was a tiny lighthouse in the middle of the frozen Hudson River.  It was from my spiritual retreat in February, but also represented how I felt around that time.

The new photo (cropped) is the Parthenon at Centennial Park in downtown Nashville and represents 3 things that are important to me.

Nashville:  my new hometown.  It’s a great town.  I wish I had time and money to go to some concerts.  But lots of great history (music, church, civil war) and lots of fun things to see and do.

Ancient Greece:  it’s a replica of the Parthenon in Athens, Greece.  I saw the real one once.  I love history, especially Greco-Roman.  I won’t have time to read any but it’s a nice visual reminder.

Wisdom:  The original structure was named for and a temple for Athena Parthenos (Athena the Virgin), the Greek goddess of Wisdom. I am going back to school and learning about the human psyche.  Of course, I seek Wisdom from the Lord-His written Word and Holy Spirit, but also believe that psychology can teach us some things about the human condition just as physical doctors can teach us about our digestive system or blood.

DSC05968

2 thoughts on “New Header Foto

  1. I’m a skeptic on the psychology of this world. Too often it tries to reason away sin and consequences. However, I am interested to follow your journey.

    I think you would enjoy my photo humor post from yesterday. I haven’t really tried one before, but I actually thought of you as I was posting it. But maybe my perception of your sense of humor is off…

  2. you pretty much have my humor figured out. lol.

    I am def keeping my filters on while reading/studying. and my practice will be guided by the Scripture and Holy Spirit whether I can speak openly about it or not.

    there is “bad medicine” everywhere

Leave a Reply

