Music…sigh…

I love music. I think I like Star Wars so much because of John Williams and I loved Lost at least partially because of Michael Giacchino.

Been listening to some Jazz and Classical lately on radio. Don’t know who is whom but I like it.

I have also enjoyed living in Nashville. It is truly Music City. And not simply a “country” town.

I love these pop/indie/alt groups, very few of which will last long. Much of the following is more mellow than rock and roll.

And youtube is my source for music. I listen to my playlist for months, then finally decide what to buy.

I recently bought “Funeral” by Band of Horses, “Itchin on a Photograph” by GroupLove, “16 Saltines” by Jack White, “Scare Away the Dark” by Passenger, “Harper Lee” by Little Green Cars, and “Divisionary” by Ages and Ages.

My youtube playlists are full of Arctic Monkeys, The Features, the Districts, Bad Suns (Cardiac Arrest), Vance Joy, Broken Bells, The Head and the Heart, Southern Sun, Kongos, Silversun Pickups, Moon Taxi, Wild Feathers, the Weeks, etc.

Not trying to be hip or cool but I just…love…music. I barely watch TV anymore and don’t miss it. I may have effectively detoxed from sitcoms and cop dramas.

Internet is just a way to hear more and different music.

Here’s our great local radio station that I listen to the most, if you like this kind of stuff and don’t live in a college town, Lightning 100.

so………….who are you listening, too?

5 thoughts on “Music…sigh…

  1. I’m going in several different directions – Celtic Woman, Plumb, Pentatonix (amazing a capella), and some HomeFree (country-ish a capella).

    Have to agree on John Williams. I loved the scores for Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and more that he did. More recently, I appreciated Howard Shore on the Lord of the Rings movies.

Leave a Reply

