The American Christian Dilemma

Something I am still chewing on….

The Blog Prophet

I apologize in advance for those of you who will blow a gasket as a result of this. Yes, I am being provocative, but I think the point is very serious, very important and I am using my “freedom of speech” on this holiday .

Also, even though God never promised us what the 2nd Amendment does (gun ownership), the USA (or at least the Republicans) promises it, so I guess you can shoot me if you are real upset.  🙂

When I tweeted earlier this day a simple, thought-provoking question, I didn’t even realize the dilemma I was presenting.  It’s a lose-lose.

“Would our faith (or the church, if you prefer) be stronger or weaker without all the freedoms we are blessed with in our nation?”

Think!  Chew on it!  No knee-jerks. You can’t answer that question without getting depressed or disappointed in us as American Christians.

If my…

View original post 357 more words

2 thoughts on “The American Christian Dilemma

  1. God only gave us one “right”… the rest are man-made and often only afford us self-indulgences instead of kingdom priorities. What right did God give us? “Choose you this day whom you will serve!” The rest is fluff.

Leave a Reply

